Poetry, Reflections, Uncategorized

Silent Whispers

Whisper words in this night,
Tell me tales of dragons and knights,
Spin me your famous yarn,
Take me to a place,
As vibrant as the colors of the rainbow,
As perilous as the careening mountains,
With heroes and Villains,
With damsels in distress,
With sounds of gunfire,
And melodious songs of love,
Take me to a land that I have never been,
Take me into a dream I have never dreamt.

We dance as royalty,
We sing like we are buccaneers,
We fight like we are heroes,
We die like we are martyrs,
Tonight I whisper these words to you,
Tell you that you are a hero,
Tell you that you are eternal,
Tell you that you are cherished,
Tell you that you are worth fighting for.

These words I whisper to you,
I beg you to take me into your dreams,
I beseech you to play with me
I plead with you to move…

But Alas,
You stare back at me…
With cold black lifeless eyes…
And the gunshots they grow…
Louder and Closer…

Standard

Leave a Reply

