Poetry, Reflections

Burnt…



The moth waits for a moment undying,
Brooding for that instant,
Aware that something lay before him,
A part of him shrieks out in fright,
Looking at the faint candle in the night,
Yet an allure he senses in that fire,
Warmth that he wishes to recapture,

Warmth that he wishes to regain,
This moth sings to me,

This moth tonight burning bright,
Don’t stop me this night,
Let me go to the one I love
Let me rest in the warmth
The warmth of its fiery embrace
Let me die in the arms of this fire
Fire of my beloved shining tonight
This moth blazing in the fiery night

Burnt to ashes
It lay before me
Dying a fiery death
I realize this day
My life akin to this fallen moth
Driven to the flames of pain
Knowing the fire shall leave me burnt
I continue to walk on
A tear I shed for this moth

An existence forgotten by all
A death that I alone shall mourn
I know why the moth has died
A part of me burns in that corpse,
So let me go to my flame,
Let me burn in her fire
Let me dream that forbidden dream
Let me sing the same song

Don’t stop me this instant
Let me go to the one I love
Let me rest in the warmth
The warmth of its fiery embrace
Let me die in the arms of this fire
Fire of my beloved shining tonight
Fading away in the flickering light
Like a moth forgotten
I silently fade away in the night

Standard

One thought on “Burnt…

  1. Get any Desired College Degree, In less then 2 weeks.Call this number now 24 hours a day 7 days a week (413) 208-3069Get these Degrees NOW!!!”BA”, “BSc”, “MA”, “MSc”, “MBA”, “PHD”, Get everything within 2 weeks.100% verifiable, this is a real dealAct now you owe it to your future.(413) 208-3069 call now 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Leave a Reply

