Poetry, Reflections

Lost…

Far away I can see…
A ship disappearing in the horizon.
Far away I can see…
A friend lost forever.
Far away I can see…
But I know not where it goes,
Maybe with the tide it will swim away,
Or drift away under the moonlight,
or just go on and on,
until time fades away.
A lifetime of memories,
Passing away in front of me.
A Vision of a Face I know,
Vanishing from my sight.
A bouquet of smiles,
Lost in an instant.
Far Away I can see…
A ship disappearing in the horizon.
Solitary and still,
Grim and yet Bright…
A Lonely Ship and a starless Night…
A lifetime of friendship,
…lost forever…!!!

Standard

One thought on “Lost…

  1. One of the Classics… just when you think Obaid is done with his poems… you are smeared with yet another goodie. Only this time a short poem, Lost is short, sweet, and deceivingly complicated which plays mind games with heart! Watch out his killer poems folks!!!

Leave a Reply

